You are here : News  >  View
John Pigott receives FCPC’s 2017 Award of Distinction at the annual CEO & Executive Leadership Conference
Created on 9/14/2017 4:02:15 PM

Mississauga, Oct. 16, 2017 -- Food & Consumer Products of Canada (FCPC) is pleased to announce John Pigott, CEO of Club Coffee L.P and Morrison Lamothe Inc., received the 2017 Award of Distinction at the annual CEO & Executive Leadership Conference held this year at the White Oaks Resort & Spa in Niagara-on-the-Lake.

Pigott has dedicated almost 30 years in private company and industry boards, task forces and associations. His service to FCPC has spanned 26 years and includes a number of leadership roles; he has held a rotating seat on the Board of Directors since 1991. Pigott fondly remembers attending his first CEO & Executive Leadership Conference in 1987 at the beginning of his career.

“With John at the helm, both Club Coffee L.P. and Morrison Lamothe Inc. have become leaders in innovating and adapting to changing markets, while remaining loyal to the Canadian communities they serve,” said Michael Graydon, Chief Executive Officer, FCPC. “It is an honour for us to celebrate his hard work and contributions to the Canadian consumer packaged goods industry and we are thankful for his years of dedication to FCPC.”

Pigott started at Morrison Lamothe Inc. as a student in 1971 and worked summers through 1979. After graduating from the University of Western Ontario, he worked for Xerox Canada from 1980 to 1986. Returning to Morrison Lamothe Inc., he was appointed Vice President in July 1986 and appointed President and CEO in June 1989.

FCPC’s Governance Committee bestows this award on occasion where there is a deserving individual whose achievements and contributions to FCPC and the Canadian food and consumer products manufacturing industry demonstrates excellence. The recipients are celebrated and honoured by their peers at the CEO & Executive Leadership Conference.

The award has been presented since 2010 and past recipients of the Award of Distinction include, Allan Cosman Ferrero Canada, Marc Guay, PepsiCo Foods Limited, Tom Singer, Reinhart Foods Limited and Dave Homer, Cereal Partners Worldwide.